Stress and Blessing in South Texas

I felt stressed and tired today.  This week has been hard on all of us with Dad’s continuing chemo treatments and church life driving full-steam ahead.  This afternoon as I sat at my desk, I began singing that old chorus, “It gives strength to me” and my burden began to lift.The chorus goes like this:  “It gives strength to me, When I worship Thee, And my mouth is filled with praise.  It will break the bands, When I lift my hands, And gives glorious victory.” As I sang, I felt the Lord begin to minister to me and the burden of stress grew lighter.

I sang another chorus:  “Spirit of the Living God, Fall afresh on me.  Melt me, mold me, fill me, use me.  Spirit of the Living God, Fall Afresh on me.”  Jesus came near to me and filled me again with the power of the Holy Spirit.

 What would we do without Jesus?

Call out to Him and He will visit you, too.

Leave a Reply

